A Cougar

He came into my life one day while I sat on a rock.

He looked at me from across the river and just stood there.

He was a beautiful cougar.

He loved drinking from the river and fishing.

He looked into my eyes and watched me.

He saw kindness and love of nature within me.

He went about fishing with his paws in the water.

I went about fishing from across the river.

I smiled at that cougar and tossed him a fish.

copy written 2002   by Bluejeans51

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogroll, Poetry

Leave a Reply

